Last updated: Nov. 9th, 2020
We want satisfied customers, not unhappy ones. That’s why we make it easy for you to cancel your account — no phone calls required, no questions asked.
Account owners can follow these instructions to cancel via email:
If you’re sure you’d like to cancel your account, we’ll be so sorry to see you go! Canceling takes effect immediately — you won’t be charged again, and your account will be inaccessible.
For security’s sake, the data from your canceled account will be permanently deleted as well.
Our legal responsibility is to account owners, which means we cannot cancel an account at the request of anyone else. If for whatever reason you no longer know who the account owner is, contact us. We will gladly reach out to any current account owners at the email addresses we have on file.
What happens when you cancel?
You won’t be able to access your account once you cancel. If you are on the Apprentice campaign, we will no longer post to social media accounts on your behalf. If on the Journeyman campaign, we won’t post to your social media, and we won’t fulfill any further blog posts after the current month. If you are on the Master campaign, your social media posting will stop, you will no longer be receiving blog posts, and the website we created for you will be removed permanently from our servers. You will retain ownership of your domain name and any previous content via our blogging, but you must download it on your own.
We’ll permanently delete your account data within 30 days from our servers and logs, and within 60 days from our backups. Retrieving data for a single account from a backup isn’t possible, so if you change your mind you’ll need to do it within the first 30 days. Data can’t be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.
We won’t bill you again once you cancel. We don’t automatically prorate any unused time you may have left.
We also retain the right to suspend or terminate accounts for any reason at any time, as outlined in our Terms of Service. In practice, this generally means we will cancel your account without notice if we have evidence that you are using our products to engage in abusive behavior.